Christmas Recycling Arrangements

Christmas is almost upon us!

images[7]

We will be closed Monday 26th and Tuesday 27th December 2016: Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd January 2017.  There are 3 kerbside routes impacted by the holidays.

Monday 26th December – Country Run – final collection for 2016 will be 12th December 2016, next collection day Monday 9th January 2017.

Tuesday 27th December – Port Bannatyne – final collection for 2016 will be 13th December 2016, next collection day Tuesday 10th January 2017

Tuesday 3rd January – Kilchattan Bay – final collection for 2016 will be 20th December 2016, next collection day Tuesday 17th January 2017

Where possible please store your recycling until the next collection day.  Alternatively recycling can be taken to your nearest bring site or Shanks Westlands Recycling Centre.

Additional collections will be made at all bring sites within Rothesay and include Kilchattan Bay and Port Bannatyne.  These will be serviced Monday 19th December 2016, Friday 23rd December 2016 and Friday 30th December 2016 and Friday 6th January 2017.

Kilchatten Bay Bring Site 1

The Household Recycling & Waste Centre (HRWC) at Westlands will be closed Sunday 25th December 2016 and Sunday 1st January 2017.  Normal operating hours on all other dates.

HRWC Opening Hours:

  • Monday – Friday 8.00 am to 4.15 pm
  • Saturday and Sunday 11.00 am to 4.00 pm
  • (Please note – last entry to the site is 15 minutes before closing time each day)

Author: reeni

Share This Post On